Museum Hours

Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday: 11:00am – 5:00pm
Monday: 5:00pm – 8:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am – 8:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Museum Admission

Members: Free
Adults: $8
Seniors: $6
Students: $6
Children under 5: Free
YU faculty, administration & students: Free (ID required)

Admission is FREE to the public Mondays and Wednesdays from 5-8pm and Fridays from 11-2:30pm.

The Museum will be closed for these Federal holidays:

  • Labor Day: Sunday, September 3 and Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 22 (closing at 2 pm), Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Christmas: Monday, December 25, 2017
  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Easter: Sunday, April 11, 2018
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 1, 2018

The Museum is closed Saturdays and on all major Jewish holidays, including:

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah Wednesday, September 20, 2017 (closing at 2 pm)
  • Rosh Hashanah: Thursday, September 21, 2017
  • Rosh Hashanah Friday, September 22, 2017
  • Erev Yom Kippur: Friday, September 29th (closing at 2 pm)
  • Yom Kippur: Saturday, September 30th, 2017
  • Erev Sukkot Wednesday, October 4, 2017 (closing at 2 pm)
  • Sukkot Thursday, October 5, 2017
  • Sukkot Friday, October 6, 2017
  • Shemini Atzeret Wednesday, October 11, 2017
  • Simhat Torah Friday, October 13, 2017
  • Passover:Sunday, April 1, 2018
  • Passover: Friday, April 6, 2018
  • Erev Shavuot Tuesday, May 30, 2017 (closing at 2 pm)
  • Shavuot: Sunday, May 20, 2018 and Monday, May 21, 2108
  • Rosh Hashanah: Monday, September 10th and Tuesday, September 11th, 2018
  • Erev Yom Kippur: Tuesday, September 18th, 2018 (closing at 2 pm)
  • Yom Kippur: Wednesday, September 19th, 2018